Skip directly to searchSkip directly to the site navigationSkip directly to the page's main content

Available Services for Birth rates

Access to family planning services are available in Utah from several sources: community health centers, Planned Parenthood Association of Utah, Family Planning Elevated, pharmacies, and private providers. Utah law requires parental consent for unmarried minors to obtain contraception information and services from community health centers and clinics. A 2018 Utah law allows pharmacies to dispense three types of contraception - pills, patch, or ring - through a statewide standing order issued by the Utah Department of Health. People 18 years and older can go to any participating pharmacy to receive their pills, patch, or ring directly from the pharmacist. For more information and to see a list of participating pharmacies, see []. Beginning January 1, 2022, a pharmacist may prescribe self-administered hormonal contraception - pills, patch, or ring - to people 18 years and older. Contact your pharmacist for more information. Preconception and pregnancy health information is available from the Utah Department of Health and Human Services Maternal and Infant Health Program. [] Follow Power Your Life on:[[br]] Facebook: [][[br]] Instagram: []

The information provided above is from the Department of Health's Center for Health Data IBIS-PH web site ( The information published on this website may be reproduced without permission. Please use the following citation: " Retrieved Fri, 29 September 2023 2:06:27 from Department of Health, Center for Health Data, Indicator-Based Information System for Public Health Web site: ".

Content updated: Wed, 1 Feb 2023 13:58:21 MST